Arp/Troup SSA

Arp-Troup SSA Staff

Sonya Burnett, Special Education Director

sonyab@arpisd.org

Minnie Greer, Secretary

greerm@arpisd.org

Ruthie Morris, Speech Language Pathologist

ruthiem@arpisd.org

Sara Hilton, Speech Therapy Assistant

sarah@arpisd.org

Jamie Meisenheimer, Educational Diagnostician

jamiem@arpisd.org

April Huckaby, Licensed Specialist in School Psychology

aprilh@arpisd.org

Tracey Mekalip, Transition/Homebound

traceym@arpisd.org

Gina Flowers, Educational Diagnostician

ginaf@arpisd.org

Camryn Herring, Speech Therapy Asst.

camrynb@arpisd.org

Rachel Ford, Licensed Specialist in School Psychology

rachelf@arpisd.org

Melissa Miller, Visual Impairment, Assistive Technology

melissam@arpisd.org

 

Child Find

understood.org

Region 7 ESC Contact:  Denise Richmond, drichmond@esc7.net 

 

Community Resources

Texas Parent to Parent

Autism Support

Navigate Life Texas

Dyslexia

The Dyslexia Handbook—2018 Update: Procedures Concerning Dyslexia and Related Disorders (PDF) 

 

Legal Framework

Notice of Procedural Safeguards (English) - http://framework.esc18.net/Documents/Pro_Safeguards_ENG.pdf

Procedimientos de Protección (Españoltraceym@arpisd.org) - http://framework.esc18.net/Documents/Pro_Safeguards_SPAN.pdf

Parent's Guide to the Admission, Review, and Dismissal Process (English) - http://framework.esc18.net/Documents/ARD_Guide_ENG.pdf

Guía Para Padres del Proceso de Admisión, Repaso, y Retiro (Español)  - http://framework.esc18.net/Documents/ARD_Guide_SPAN.pdf

Special Education Terms

Parent Resources

Updates in Special Education (English)

Actualizaciones en educación especial (Español)

Resources on Special Education in Texas

What are Compensatory Services? (English)

Qué son los servicios compensatorios? (Español)

Procedural Safeguards (English)

Procedimientos de Protección (Español)

Parent ARD Guide (English)

Guía Para Padres del Proceso de Admisión, Repaso, y Retiro (Español)

Special Education Rules and Regulations

SB 507 Local Procedures

SB 507 Parent Letter

 

Transition

Texas Transition and Employment Guide