Arp-Troup SSA Staff

903-859-8482 ext. 701

Sonya Burnett, Special Education Director

sonyab@arpisd.org

Minnie Greer, Secretary

greerm@arpisd.org

Ruthie Morris, Speech Language Pathologist

ruthiem@arpisd.org

Sara Hilton, Speech Therapy Assistant

sarah@arpisd.org

Jamie Meisenheimer, Educational Diagnostician

jamiem@arpisd.org

April Huckaby, Licensed Specialist in School Psychology

aprilh@arpisd.org

Tracey Mekalip, Transition/Homebound

traceym@arpisd.org

Rebekah Langley, Speech-Language Pathologist

rebekahl@arpisd.org

Camryn Herring, Speech Therapy Asst.

camrynb@arpisd.org

Rachel Ford, Licensed Specialist in School Psychology

rachelf@arpisd.org

Melissa Miller, Visual Impairment, Assistive Technology

melissam@arpisd.org

Special Education

Arp-Troup Shared Service Arrangement

terry

Arp-Troup SSA
P.O. Box 70
Arp, TX  75750
Email: sonyab@arpisd.org or greerm@arpisd.org

Phone: 903-859-8482, Ext. 701 or 703

Fax: 903-859-2506

M-F. 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Child Find

understood.org

Region 7 ESC Contact:  Denise Richmond, drichmond@esc7.net

$1,500 SSES Grant for special education families, APPLY NOW!!!

More program info

Application instructions

Ayuda financiera de $1,500 para familias con niños en clases de educación especial, APLIQUE HOY!!!

Mas información en Español 

Instrucciones para aplicar (En Español)

tisha

daphanie

Legal Framework

Notice of Procedural Safeguards (English) - http://framework.esc18.net/Documents/Pro_Safeguards_ENG.pdf

Procedimientos de Protección (Españoltraceym@arpisd.org) - http://framework.esc18.net/Documents/Pro_Safeguards_SPAN.pdf

Parent's Guide to the Admission, Review, and Dismissal Process (English) - http://framework.esc18.net/Documents/ARD_Guide_ENG.pdf

Guía Para Padres del Proceso de Admisión, Repaso, y Retiro (Español)  - http://framework.esc18.net/Documents/ARD_Guide_SPAN.pdf

terry

sped

CLICK IMAGE TO REACH SPED TEX SITE

Description:

The Special Education Information Center (SPEDTex) provides resources and interactive features for increasing family awareness of disabilities and special education processes, with the goal of improving partnerships between schools and families.

Contact information:

Phone: 1-855-773-3839

Email: inquire@spedtex.org

Live Chat: www.spedtex.org

Transition

Texas Transition and Employment Guide (English)

Guía de transición y empleo de Texas (Español)